Tags

, , , , , ,

Author Katherine Noll gives some insight into what led her to write Mirror Mirror, Book One of The Fat Fairy Tales… 

When I began my own personal journey of self love, The Fat Fairy Tales series was born. I truly believe self love is the key to everything. For some, being overweight can lead to an inner dialogue that is so mean, so ruthless, I believe it works against them in every aspect of their life. Imagine hating someone so much that every day you tell her how stupid, how fat, how ugly and disgusting she is. Now imagine that person needs help. Would you want to help a person you hate, who disgusts you? Even if you wanted to, would you be able to overcome your revulsion to take action? It would be extremely difficult for anyone to do so.

If you are overweight and not beating yourself up every day, no worries, the world is doing it for you.

In order to combat that, why not:

  1. Love and accept ourselves as we are, right at this moment
  2. Build self-confidence so the workings of the world do not erode that self-love
  3. Treat ourselves with the love and care that all humans deserve. Give the same compassion to yourself that you would to a dear friend or a family member.
  4. Be the healthiest you that YOU can be. Don’t compare yourself to anyone in a magazine or on the street. When you are doing good things for yourself, you’ll know it, you’ll feel it.

I’m coming from the perspective of a person who used to talk harshly to myself every day. I know what it’s like to be stuck with those voices in your head. And truth be told, sometimes I still allow them to take over and give their soul-sucking commentary. It’s not easy and it takes practice to stop this lifetime bad habit, but when I remind myself that:

THE VOICES ARE LYING TO ME. THEY ARE STOPPING ME FROM BEING THE PERSON I WAS MEANT TO BE.

It helps!

That’s just my experience and of course yours might be very different. If you’re having the same problem I’ve had, here’s a suggestion. Try starting small. Replace just one negative thought a day with a simple “I love you” to yourself. You can do it more if you are able. Then see what happens!

Have a big, fat, happy day!
Katherine

PURCHASE MIRROR MIRROR BY CLICKING HERE!

The Fat Fairy Tales Book One: Mirror Available Now

