Tags

, ,

On why she chose animals as the “stars” of “Sweet Tales: The Adventures of Britt the Kit,” the first in a series of books that focus on real life experiences and explore universal themes…

It may be hard to believe, but when I started writing ‘Sweet Tales’ it was as though the animals themselves gave me the stories.  That happens during the writing process when your characters appear and come alive.  I was lucky that the two main characters in the first book in the ‘Sweet Tales’ series, Jade and Britt, were with me every day.  And now I’m working on the second book, which features Brittany prominently and will introduce Lace, a white cat (they are very special and unique) that were also a part of my life.  It’s been fun to write about them.

Click on the following image to purchase a copy of “Sweet Tales: The Adventures of Miss Jade and Britt the Kit”

Sweet Tales By: Laurie Hyman

