Tags

, , , , , , ,

Interview with Author: Katherine Noll 

 

What is your favorite book and why?

 

There have been too many books I have loved in my life to pick one as my all-time favorite. I love so many different books for so many different reasons at so many different times in my life. One of my all-time favorite authors is Terry Pratchett. I was heartbroken when he passed away. I had the pleasure of meeting him at a book signing once, and my signed copy The Wee Free Men is one of my most treasured possessions.


What inspired you to start writing?


I’m not sure, because I’ve been writing ever since I can remember! My first book was about ladybugs. I think I was around 6 years old. I had a pack of ladybug stickers and a notebook. The stickers served as the illustrations and inspiration for the story. I don’t know whatever happened to that notebook, but I remember vividly spending the summer filling it with tales of my ladybug friends.


When did you first know you were a writer?


I’m not sure I have yet! It feels really strange to call myself a writer, even though that’s what I do for a living. There are a lot of struggles in writing, and like many authors, I’m filled with self doubt a lot. It’s a lofty thing to achieve, to be able to call yourself a writer. I’ll let you know when I get there!

More short conversations with Katherine to come… 

Pick up your copy of Katherine Noll’s Mirror Mirror by clicking here.

Mirror Mirror by Katherine Noll

The first book of Katherine Noll’s The Fat Fairytales series.

