Tags

, , , ,

Today’s “Author Talk” with David Saperstein… author of Red Devil: The Book of Satan & Green Devil: The Book of Belial

David Saperstein, author

David Saperstein

What do you think makes a good story?

A subject that interest me and draws my passion so that my readers turn pages and my audiences’s eyes stay glued to the screen

What’s your favorite book and why?

I don’t view the world that way. Favorites. There are books, movies, events and such that are memorable or moving or important. Perhaps the next book I read is the best answer for me.

Whats your favorite quote?

Again, no favorite, but there is one that is always with me. It is attributed to playwright Moss Hart, but many other writers may have said something similar – “I was there when the paper was blank.” When it comes to a normally non-collaborative art forms like novels or paintings, this is true – the page, the canvas starts out blank.. But with movies or songs, or even plays, collaboration is usually the norm and necessary. In those cases, especially in “Hollywood”, my personal experience is that an original story or screenplay by X, becomes a film by director Y or producer Z. In Europe it’s different. The writer is considered at the least a co-author of the film.

Continued short conversations with David upcoming…

You can buy David’s books now on amazon by clicking on the images below…

The Green Devil: The Book of Belial by David Saperstein       Red Devil: The Book of Satan by David Saperstein

 

