Tags

, , ,

Today’s “Author Talk” with Daniel Barnhart… author of Messy Anne Meets the Monstrosity

MESSY ANNE

So Messy Anne is based on what you would like your daughter to be?

D: I don’t want to encourage anyone to be like anyone else. Let’s just say I want to encourage an approach to things. I want to encourage using your imagination and being your own person.

And is Messy Anne based on anyone in particular?

D: My late wife. She was the most individual, strong, talented and creative person I’ve ever met. I wanted to share her spirit with my daughter especially, but also with every little girl and boy.

Then it’s significant that Messy Anne is a girl-based property?

D: I don’t think it’s girl-based at all. The main character is a girl and that’s significant. And important. But it’s not defining.

CHECK OUT THE ADVENTURES OF MESSY ANNE IN MESSY ANNE MEETS THE MONSTROSITY

Messy Anne Meets the Monstrosity

